News: Girard-Perregaux Constant Escapement L.M. Selected 2013 Grand Prix "Aiguille d'Or" at The Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève.

November 15, 2013 — The 13th edition of the Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève —Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix— was held this evening at the Grand Théatre de Genève. Fourteen prizes were awarded to timepieces across different categories and a Special Jury Prize was given to Philippe Dufour. As most people in the industry were expecting, the Grand Prix "Aiguille d'Or" Watch of the Year Prize was given to the fascinating Girard-Perregaux Constant Escapement L.M. The prize was received by the CEO of the Sowind Group —Girard-Perregaux and JEANRICHARD— Mr. Michele Sofisti. Congratulations!!!!

Here's a video produced by Girard-Perregaux, showing how this fascinating timepiece works so you can further understand why this watch won the Grand Prix.

The rest of the winners of this edition of the Grand Prix are the following:

Grande Complication Prize and Public Prize - A. Lange & Söhne 1815 Rattrapante Perpetual Calendar

Men's Complications Watch Prize - Romain Gauthier Logical One

Men's Watch Prize - Voutilainen V-8R

Innovation Prize - Vianney Halter Deep Space Tourbillon

Sports Watch Prize - Zenith El Primero Stratos Flyback Striking 10th

Horological Revelation Prize - Ressence Type 3

Revival Prize - Tudor Heritage Black Bay

"Petite Aiguille" Prize - Habring2 Jumping Second Pilot

Jewelry Watch Prize - Chopard L'Heure du Diamant

Ladies' Complications Watch Prize - Van Cleef & Arpels Lady Arpels Ballerine Enchantée

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize - Chanel Mademoiselle Privé Camélia Brodé

Ladies' Watch Prize - DeLaneau Rondo Translucent Champagne

For more info the Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève click here.